The official Kiuas website

Thank you!

The farewell gig at Nosturi was epic and you, our fans and friends, made this experience and all past years incredible.

We couldn't have done this without you!

NOTE: The website content is still available but won't be updated anymore.

The Spirit of Ukko - Spinefarm Records 2005

1. The Spirit of Ukko 5:52
2. On Winds of Death We Ride 4:20
3. No More Sleep For Me 4:06
4. Warrior Soul 5:48
5. Until We Reach the Shore 4:27
6. Across The Snows 5:59
7. Thorns of a Black Rose 4:49
8. And the North Star Cried 6:59
+ Japan bonus track
9. Winter In June 4:24
All music and lyrics written by Mikko Salovaara,
except "No More Sleep For Me" by Ilja Jalkanen
Strings on "And the North Star Cried" arranged by Mikko Salovaara
and performed by the Arctic string quartet: Karo Tiuraniemi - violin, Laura Airola - violin, Suvi Oskala - viola, Essi Toivonen - cello

Produced by Kiuas & Yki Buckbee, mixed by Nino Laurenne at Sonic Pump Studios, Recorded by Yki Buckbee at Studio Tauko, April 04 - December 04, Strings recorded at The Helsinki Pop&Jazz Conservatory by Juuso Kujala
Mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios
Cover concept & photography by Harri Halme/ Shadow Mechanics, Cover illustartions & logos by Janne "ToxicAngel" Pitkänen, Cover layout by Janne/Spinefarm
Band photo & inside photos by Veli-Veikko Elomaa, Markku's inside photo by Timo "Kuolemoitsija" Aspiala, Ilja's inside photo by Toni "ElDiablo" Salminen
Spinefarm Records UK Spinefarm Records Spinefarm Records US Metalheim Factory Music Mesa Boogie Dean Guitars Impression Cymbals Korg Pearl Drums Balbex Bald Fellows Kiuas myspace Kiuas Youtube Kiuas Kiuas Twitter Kiuas Facebook Kiuas iTunes Kiuas Spotify Kiuas studiodiary2007 tokyodiary2005